Skip to content ↓
Stewards Academy

Stewards Academy

Science Specialist

Parental Contact

How we deal with your concerns

To ensure that your communication or concerns are dealt with by the appropriate member of staff, you will find below specific contact details for each member of staff. Contact with the relevant member of staff may be made by email, telephone or letter. Our preferred method is email as this is the most efficient way of communicating in school.

We will always try to acknowledge your communication within 24 hours, excluding weekends and will respond as soon as possible thereafter. Please note that part-time staff may take longer to respond.

To deal with your concerns personally, if contact is made via email staff will respond to you by phone call.

We are confident that our current procedures are sufficient and that we can alleviate any concerns you may have. Please be aware, however, that comprehensive solutions often require adequate information to be gathered. This inevitably requires time to gather the necessary statements/paperwork. We would therefore try to dissuade parents from arriving at the school without an appointment as the person they wish to see may be unavailable or may not have the appropriate information to hand.

We would always hope that we would have the opportunity to resolve parental concerns. If, however, having followed each stage of our procedures, you are still not satisfied then please contact the Headteacher in writing. A copy of our Concerns & Complaints Policy is available on our website under School Documents - Policies.

When emailing the school, please provide:

  • Your child’s name and tutor group
  • Details of your communication or concern
  • Phone contact details and the most convenient time for a phone call

When ringing the school, please:

  • Note that in most cases it will not be possible to speak directly with the staff member concerned immediately
  • Note that reception staff will email the relevant member of staff on your behalf
  • Provide your child’s name and tutor group
  • Provide details of your communication or concern
  • Provide phone contact details and the most convenient time for a phone call

 

Compliments

The acknowledgement and celebration of success undoubtedly plays an important role in the motivation of both staff and students at Stewards Academy. We are grateful for any positive feedback that you may have regarding the work of all members of our school community (students, staff and support services). Feedback can take many forms;

A written letter of thanks (often posted on a staff notice board), an e-mail (circulated electronically to relevant staff), a response in one of our parental surveys (seen by staff and governors) or oral feedback at events or Parent Evenings (passed on via staff briefing).

Achievements

It is always great to hear about your child’s achievements out of school. Please keep us informed via email so we can celebrate their achievements with them.

 

Parental Contact Information

Stewards Academy, Parnall Road, Harlow, Essex, CM18 7NQ

(01279) 421951

admin@stewardsacademy.org

 

Subject Related Matters

Any subject related concerns should in the first instance be directed to your child’s classroom teacher.

Email addresses are provided on the following page.

Examples: Academic Progress/IPRs/Direction to Afternoon Prep/An incident during lesson time/Classwork and Homework

 

Student Pastoral Issues

Any pastoral concerns should in the first instance be directed to your child’s Pastoral Support Manager

Incidents with other pupils outside lesson times/Home issues/Social Progress/Wellbeing/Perceived unfairness

Year 7

Year 8 & 9

Year 10 & 11

Miss A Dangerfield Pastoral Support Manager

adangerfield@stewardsacademy.org

Mr S Whitby Learning Mentor

swhitby@stewardsacademy.org

Ms J Morley Pastoral Support Manager

jmorley@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs M Coates Academic Mentor

mcoates@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs J Bartlett -Pastoral Lead

Jbartlett@stewardsacademy.org

Mr D Treamer -Pastoral Lead

dtreamer@stewardsacademy.org

Mr G Hughes -Pastoral Lead

ghughes@stewardsacademy.org

The Bridge

(Referred Pupils Only)

 

Integration Team

(Referred Pupils Only)

Mrs A Atkinson

Pastoral Support Manager - Inclusion aatkinson@stewardsacademy.org

Mr R Treamer

Lead Teacher – Alternative Provision rtreamer@stewardsacademy.org

Mrs K Larkin

The Bridge Co-ordinator klarkin@stewardsacademy.org

Mr T Ford

Pastoral Support Manager

Attendance tford@stewardsacademy.org

Other areas of academic and extra-curricular parental contact are detailed below

Pupil Attendance

Mrs M Erwood, Leadership Team Consultant

Mr T Bailey

Mrs D Brazier

merwood@stewardsacademy.org tbailey@stewardsacademy.org

dbrazier@stewardsacademy.org

Career Guidance/Work

related Learning

Mr G Cooper [part time]

Miss H Care

gcooper@stewardsacademy.org

hcare@stewardsacademy.org

Special Educational Needs

Mrs A Dykes (PA to SENCO)

Mr J Greenway (SENCO)

adykes@stewardsacademy.org

jgreenaway@stewardsacademy.org

Safeguarding & Child Protection

Mrs D Ramsey (Designated Safeguarding Lead) Mr T Ford (Deputy Designated Safeguarding

Lead)

dramsey@stewardsacademy.org tford@stewardsacademy.org

Lost property

Miss N Webb

nwebb@stewardsacademy.org

Medical issues/concerns

Ms L Sams

lsams@stewardsacademy.org

Parent Pay

Mrs J Umpleby

finance2@stewardsacademy.org

School Trips

Mrs S Bishop

sbishop@stewardsacademy.org

Examinations

Mrs G Slater

gslater@stewardsacademy.org

Librarian

Mrs M Armstrong

marmstrong@stewardsacademy.org

Pool and Sport Hall Lettings

Mr N Mann

nmann@stewardsacademy.org

Clerk to Governors

Mrs C Rogers

crogers@stewardsacademy.org

 

Department Staff Contact Details

 

Art & Photography

Head of Art & Photography

Miss H Martin

hmartin@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr M Scholtes

mscholtes@stewardsacademy.org

 

Miss J Spowart

jspowart@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr M White

mwhite@stewardsacademy.org

 

EAL/MFL

Subject Leader for MFL

Ms L Rafferty

lrafferty@stewardsacademy.org

EAL

Mrs L Annetts [part time]

lannetts@stewardsacademy.org

MFL

Ms A Danler-Baumgartner

adanlerbaumgartner@stewardsacademy.org

MFL

Ms M. Perez-Lotcho

mperezlotcho@stewardsacademy.org

KS3 MFL

Ms J Sherwin

jsherwin@stewardsacademy.org

MFL

Miss G. Smith

gsmith@stewardsacademy.org

EAL

Mrs K Wichowska

kwichoswki@stewardsacademy.org

 

English

Subject Leader for English

Mrs R O’Grady [Mat Leave]

rogrady@stewardsacademy.org

Acting Subject Leader for English

Mrs E Houghton

ehoughton@stewardsacademy.org

 

Miss M Blackett

mblackett@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr J Compton

jcompton@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs E Elsdon

eelsdon@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr S Ginger

sginger@stewardsacademy.org

SENCO

Mr J Greenaway

jgreenaway@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs D Ramsey

dramsey@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr P Sadler

psadler@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr G Strachan

gstrachan@stewardsacademy.org

 

Miss P Tovey

ptovey@stewardsacademy.org

 

Ms G. Watson

gwatson@stewardsacademy.org

 

Miss N. Wilson

nwilson@stewardsacademy.org

 

Humanities

Head of Humanities

Mr J King

jking@stewardsacademy.org

Head of Geography

Mr P Hickman

phickman@stewardsacademy.org

Religious Studies

Ms S Amin

samin@stewardsacademy.org

KS3 Geography

Ms F Dickinson

fdickinson@stewardsacademy.org

KS3 History

Mr S Dougherty

sdougherty@stewardsacademy.org

Geography/International Dimension

Ms E Griffin

egriffin@stewardsacademy.org

 History

Mr C Hawk

chawk@stewardsacademy.org

Geography

Mr S Preece

spreece@stewardsacademy.org

Sociology

Mrs H Sherwood

hsherwood@stewardsacademy.org

RE

Mr R Treamer

rtreamer@stewardsacademy.org

 

ICT

Head of ICT Faculty

Mr S Locke

slocke@stewardsacademy.org

 

Ms J Francis [part time]

jfrancis@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr M Harman

mharman@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr D Treamer

dtreamer@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mathematics

Subject Leader for Maths

Ms L McDevitt

lmcdevitt@stewardsacademy.org

 

Ms D Chandler

dchandler@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs E Gannon

egannon@stewardsacademy.org

Assistant Subject Leader KS4

Miss M. Garvin

mgarvin@stewardsacademy.org

 

Miss E Harbutt

eharbutt@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs H Morland Banks

 hbanks@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr E Oranye

eoranye@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr J Phipps

jphipps@stewardsacademy.org

 

Ms S Rogers [Mat Leave]

srogers@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs T Tant

ttant@stewardsacademy.org

Assistant Subject Leader KS3

Mrs E Woolley

ewoolley@stewardsacademy.org

 

PE

Subject Leader for PE

Mr J Sanders

jsanders@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs S Goddard

sgoddard@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr G Hughes

ghughes@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr T Hughes

thughes@stewardsacademy.org

 

Ms G McGarry [Mat Leave]

gmcgarry@stewardsacademy.org

 

Ms C Venables

cvenables@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr J Young

jyoung@stewardsacademy.org

 

Performing Arts

Head of Performing Arts/Drama

Mrs D da Vighi

ddavighi@stewardsacademy.org

Subject Leader, Dance

Mrs J Bartlett

jbartlett@stewardsacademy.org

Drama

Miss H Lindo

hlindo@stewardsacademy.org

Subject Leader, Music

Ms S. Reeves

sreeves@stewardsacademy.org

Music

Mr R Sharman

rsharman@stewardsacademy.org

Subject Leader, Drama

Ms K Thurley

kthurley@stewardsacademy.org

 

Science

Subject Leader for Science

Ms S Ellis

sellis@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr A Coates

acoates@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr J Daniels

jdaniels@stewardsacademy.org

 

Ms K Hemady

khemady@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs U Manivchuk

umanivchuk@stewardsacademy.org

 

Ms E Mohamed

emohamed@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr R Nolan

rnolan@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr R Perrin

rperrin@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr R Plested [part time]

rplested@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr M Rew

mrew@stewardsacademy.org

 

Ms I. Ukwade

iukwade@stewardsacademy.org

 

Technology

Head of Technology

Mr J Butler

jbutler@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs V Edwards

vedwards@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs C Sergejev [part time]

csergejev@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs T Long

tlong@stewardsacademy.org

 

Leadership Team

Headteacher

Mrs H Ginger

c/o dsouter@stewardsacademy.org

 

 

 

Senior Deputy Headteacher

Mr M Scholtes

mscholtes@stewardsacademy.org

 

 

 

Deputy Headteachers

Mrs S Goddard [part time]

sgoddard@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr S Preece

spreece@stewardsacademy.org

 

Assistant Headteachers

Ms J Francis [part time]

jfrancis@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr M Harman

mharman@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr T Hughes

thughes@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs D da Vighi

ddavighi@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr R Perrin

rperrin@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs D Ramsey

dramsey@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs H Sherwood

hsherwood@stewardsacademy.org

 

 

 

School Business Manager

Mrs A Avis

aavis@stewardsacademy.org