Skip to content ↓
Stewards Academy

Stewards Academy

Science Specialist

Parental Contact

Parental Communication Information

How we deal with your concerns

To ensure that your communication or concerns are dealt with by the appropriate member of staff, you will find below specific contact details for each member of staff. Contact with the relevant member of staff may be made by email, telephone or letter. Our preferred method is email as this is the most efficient way of communicating in school.

We will always try to acknowledge your communication within 24 hours, excluding weekends and will respond as soon as possible thereafter. Please note that part-time staff may take longer to respond.

To deal with your concerns personally, if contact is made via email staff will respond to you by phone call.

We are confident that our current procedures are sufficient and that we can alleviate any concerns you may have. Please be aware, however, that comprehensive solutions often require adequate information to be gathered. This inevitably requires time to gather the necessary statements/paperwork. We would therefore try to dissuade parents from arriving at the school without an appointment as the person they wish to see may be unavailable or may not have the appropriate information to hand.

We would always hope that we would have the opportunity to resolve parental concerns. If, however, having followed each stage of our procedures, you are still not satisfied then please contact the Headteacher in writing.

A copy of our Concerns & Complaints Policy is available on our website under School Documents - Policies.

When emailing the school, please provide:

  • Your child’s name and tutor group
  • Details of your communication or concern
  • Phone contact details and the most convenient time for a phone call

When ringing the school, please:

  • Note that in most cases it will not be possible to speak directly with the staff member concerned immediately
  • Note that reception staff will email the relevant member of staff on your behalf
  • Provide your child’s name and tutor group
  • Provide details of your communication or concern
  • Provide phone contact details and the most convenient time for a phone call

Compliments  

The acknowledgement and celebration of success undoubtedly plays an important role in the motivation of both staff and students at Stewards Academy. We are grateful for any positive feedback that you may have regarding the work of all members of our school community (students, staff and support services). Feedback can take many forms;

A written letter of thanks (often posted on a staff notice board), an e-mail (circulated electronically to relevant staff), a response in one of our parental surveys (seen by staff and governors) or oral feedback at events or Parent Evenings (passed on via staff briefing).

Achievements

It is always great to hear about your child’s achievements out of school. Please keep us informed via email so we can celebrate their achievements with them.

Parental Contact Information

Stewards Academy, Parnall Road, Harlow, Essex, CM18 7NQ
(01279) 421951
admin@stewardsacademy.org

Subject Related Matters

Any subject related concerns should in the first instance be directed to your child’s classroom teacher.

Email addresses are provided on the following page.

Examples: Academic Progress/IPRs/Direction to Afternoon Prep/An incident during lesson time/Classwork and Homework

 

Student Pastoral Issues

Any pastoral concerns should in the first instance be directed to your child’s Pastoral Support Manager

Incidents with other pupils outside lesson times/Home issues/Social Progress/Wellbeing/Apparent unfairness

Year 7 & 8

Year 9 & 10

Year 11

Miss A Dangerfield

Pastoral Support Manager

adangerfield@stewardsacademy.org

Mrs T Brough

Pastoral Support Manager

tbrough@stewardsacademy.org

Ms J Morley

Pastoral Support Manager

jmorley@stewardsacademy.org

Mrs J Bartlett -Pastoral Lead

Jbartlett@stewardsacademy.org

Miss G McGarry -Pastoral Lead

gmcgarry@stewardsacademy.org

Mr G Hughes -Pastoral Lead

ghughes@stewardsacademy.org

The Bridge

(Referred Pupils Only)

 

Integration Team

(Referred Pupils Only)

Mrs A Atkinson

Pastoral Support Manager

aatkinson@stewardsacademy.org

Mr D Treamer

Lead Teacher – Alternative Provision

dtreamer@stewardsacademy.org

Mrs K Larkin

The Bridge Co-ordinator

klarkin@stewardsacademy.org

Mr T Ford

Pastoral Support Manager

tford@stewardsacademy.org

Other areas of academic and extra-curricular parental contact are detailed below

Absence

Mrs D Brazier

Mr T Bailey (Tues - Thurs)

dbrazier@stewardsacademy.org

tbailey@stewardsacademy.org

Career Guidance/Work related Learning

Mr G Cooper [part time]

Miss H Care

gcooper@stewardsacademy.org

hcare@stewardsacademy.org

Special Educational Needs

Mrs A Dykes (PA to SENCO)

Mr J Greenway (SENCO)

adykes@stewardsacademy.org

jgreenaway@stewardsacademy.org

Safeguarding & Child Protection

Mrs D Ramsey (Safeguarding Lead)

Mr T Ford (Deputy Safeguarding Officer)

dramsey@stewardsacademy.org

tford@stewardsacademy.org

Lost property

Miss N Webb

nwebb@stewardsacademy.org

Medical issues/concerns

Ms L Sams

lsams@stewardsacademy.org

Inclusion

Mr D Treamer

dtreamer@stewardsacademy.org

Parent Pay

Mrs J Umpleby

finance2@stewardsacademy.org 

School Trips

Mrs S Bishop

sbishop@stewardsacademy.org

Examinations

Mrs G Slater

gslater@stewardsacademy.org

Librarian

Mrs M Armstrong

marmstrong@stewardsacademy.org

Pool and Sport Hall Lettings

Mr N Mann

nmann@stewardsacademy.org

Clerk to Governors

Mrs C Rogers

crogers@stewardsacademy.org

 

Department Staff Contact Details

Art & Photography

Head of Art & Photography

Miss H Martin                      8HM

hmartin@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr M Scholtes

mscholtes@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr M White                     9MSW

mwhite@stewardsacdemy.org

 

EAL/MFL

Subject Leader for MFL

Ms L Rafferty                      9LCR

lrafferty@stewardsacademy.org

Assistant Subject Leader

Ms P Gilme                         11PG

pgilme@stewardsacademy.org

EAL

Mrs L Annetts [part time]

lannetts@stewardsacademy.org

MFL

Ms S Anspach [part time]

sanspach@stewardsacademy.org

MFL

Ms O Menuet                     11OM

omenuet@stewardsacademy.org

MFL

Ms J Sherwin                       7JAS

jsherwin@stewardsacademy.org

EAL

Mrs K Wichowska

kwichoswki@stewardsacademy.org

 

English

Subject Leader for English

Mrs R O’Grady                  7ROG

rogrady@stewardsacademy.org

 

Miss E Brigenshaw            11EB

ebrigenshaw@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr J Compton

jcompton@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs E Elsdon [Mat Leave]

eelsdon@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr S Ginger                         8SJG

sginger@stewardsacademy.org

SENCO

Mr J Greenaway

jgreenaway@stewardscademy.org

 

Mrs D Ramsey

dramsey@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr P Sadler

psadler@stewardsacademy.org

 

Miss P Tovey                    10PBT

ptovey@stewardsacademy.org

 

Humanities

Head of Humanities

Mr J King                              11JK

jking@stewardsacademy.org

Head of Geography/International Dimension

Mr P Hickman                    11PH

phickman@stewardsacademy.org

Geography

Ms F Dickinson                     8FD

fdickinson@stewardsacademy.org

History

Mr S Dougherty                    8SD

sdougherty@stewardsacademy.org

Geography

Ms E Griffin                           9EG

egriffin@stewardsacademy.org

History

Mr C Hawk                           9CH

chawk@stewardsacademy.org 

Geography

Mr S Preece

spreece@stewardsacademy.org

Sociology

Mrs H Sherwood

hsherwood@stewardsacademy.org

RE

Mr R Treamer                      10RT

rtreamer@stewardsacademy.org

 

ICT

Head of ICT Faculty

Mr S Locke                          8SPL

slocke@stewardsacademy.org

 

Ms J Francis [part time]

jfrancis@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr M Harman

mharman@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr D Treamer                        9DT

dtreamer@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mathematics

Subject Leader for Maths

Ms L McDevitt                    10LM

lmcdevitt@stewardsacademy.org

Assistant Subject Leader

Mr N Kelly                        10NMK

nkelly@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr N Altaf

naltaf@stewardsacademty.org

 

Ms D Chandler                    8TEC

dchandler@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs E Gannon          

egannon@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs H Morland Banks    11HMB

hbanks@stewardscademy.org

 

Mr E Oranye                       10EO

eoranye@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr J Phipps

jphipps@stewardsacademy.org

 

Ms S Rogers

srogers@stewardsacddemy.org

 

Mrs T Tant

ttant@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs E Woolley                     7EW

ewoolley@stewardsacademy.org

 

PE

Subject Leader for PE

Mr J Sanders                          9JS

jsanders@stewardscademy.org

 

Mr G Hughes

ghughes@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr T Hughes

thughes@stewardsacademy.org

 

Ms G McGarry

gmcgarry@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs S Goddard

sgoddard@stewardsacademy.org

 

Ms C Venables                     7CV

cvenables@stewardsacademy.org

 

Performing Arts

Head of Performing Arts/Drama

Ms D Johnson                      11DJ

djohnson@stewardsacademy.org

Dance

Mrs J Bartlett

jbartlett@stewardsacademy.org

Drama

Ms K Thurley                         9KT

kthurley@stweardsacademy.org

 

Science

Subject Leader for Science

Mr R Perrin

rperrin@stewardsacademy.org

Associate Subject Leader

Ms S Ellis                               7SE

sellis@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr A Coates                       8ALC

acoates@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr J Daniels

jdaniels@stewardsacademy.org

 

Ms K Hemady                       9KH

khemady@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs U Manivchuk                7UM

umanivchuk@stewardsacademy.org

 

Ms E Mohamed                    8EM

emohamed@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr R Nolan                           7RN

rnolan@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr R Plested                       10RP

rplested@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr M Rew                          11MR

mrew@stewardsacademy.org

 

Technology

Head of Technology

Mr J Butler                        10JMB

jbutler@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs V Edwards                     7VE

vedwards@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs C Ellis [part time]

cellis@stewardsacademy.org

 

Wider Key Skills

 

Mrs S Hunt

shunt@stewardsacademy.org

 

Leadership Team

Headteacher

Mrs H Ginger

c/o dsouter@stewardsacademy.org

Senior Deputy Headteacher

Mr M Scholtes

mscholtes@stewardsacademy.org

Deputy Headteachers

Mrs M Erwood [part time]

merwood@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs S Goddard [part time]

sgoddard@stewardsacadem.org

 

Mr S Preece

spreece@stewardsacademy.org

 

Assistant Headteachers

Mr M Harman

mharman@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr T Hughes

thughes@stewardsacademy.org

 

Ms D Johnson

djohnson@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mr R Perrin

rperrin@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs D Ramsey

dramsey@stewardsacademy.org

 

Mrs H Sherwood

hsherwood@stewardsacademy.org